Wing Chun Siu Nim Tao

The first form of Wing Chun Boxing.

In the livingroom, during the Christmas hollidays🙂

~ by pinoro on December 29, 2012.

6 Responses to “Wing Chun Siu Nim Tao”

  1. Now that is the way to spend the Christmas holiday. Your form looks very similar to mine except that it in the second section it appears you do the Pek Jeung movement twice. Which lineage do you study in, if you don’t mind me asking?

  2. Thank you,sir🙂
    The lineage is Chow Tze Chuen – Donald Mak – Adrian Tautan (my Sifu).
    Here’s something about the 3 of them:

    https://wingchunarnis.wordpress.com/2010/12/20/chow-tze-chuen/
    https://wingchunarnis.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/donald-mak/
    https://wingchunarnis.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/sifu-adrian-tautan/

    May I also ask which is your lineage?

  3. Very interesting. I don’t think I have ever met someone from that lineage before. I notice that our forms are more similar than most of what I see on the net.

    My lineage is Ip Ching through Jon Nielson (and Ron Heimberger) in Salt Lake City. My Sifu’s webpage is here:
    http://www.wingchunhall.com/

  4. Have you watched videos of other forms from our lineage? I wonder if you find similarities in the rest of them also🙂
    I’m checking the website of your Sifu now. It’s always great to get in contact with serious and open minded students of Wing Chun! Happy New Year, Sir!

  5. I discovered your facebook page now also, is it ok to become connected there too?
    There are many interesting articles on the website of your school and I still have enough free days, hehe!

    • Yeah sure. Its a group page (rather than a personal profile) so I don’t think I friend you, but you can certainly subscribe to the page and hopefully you will see the updates when I put them up. There have been some interesting news stories there over the last few week!

Leave a Reply

 
